The library has access to thousands of online journals and magazines.

The answer to your questions! Learn how to make the most of the resources in front of you.

Local History

Discover the beautiful towns of Westerly, RI and Stonington, CT.

*Important update* We are happy to announce, that from September 14th on, walk-ins are now welcome. **Please note, we are still operating at a limited capacity. Reservations are encouraged for anyone wanting to ensure access to the building, however if we have not reached capacity with reservations, walk-ins will be accepted. Monday-Friday hours have also been extended to 9 am - 6 pm | Saturday - Library Take-out Service ONLY 9 am - 1 pm

Hours

Hours    
Monday-Friday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm  Takeout and By Appointment
Saturday  9:00 am - 12:00 pm Takeout Only
Sunday  Closed  

 


 

 

 

Holidays and Closings    
Independence Day Saturday, July 4, 2020 Closed
Victory Day Monday, August 10, 2020 Closed
Labor Day Monday, September 7, 2020 Closed
Staff Development Wednesday, October 7, 2020 Open at 1 pm
Columbus Day Monday, October 12, 2020 Closed
Veterans' Day Wednesday, November 11, 2020 Closed
Thanksgiving Eve Wednesday, November 25, 2020 Close at 5pm
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 26, 2020 Closed
Christmas Eve Thursday, December 24, 2020 Closed
Christmas Friday, December 25, 2020 Closed
New Year's Eve Thursday, December 31, 2020 Close at 1pm
New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2021 Closed
Staff Development Thursday, January 14, 2021 Open at 1 pm
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 18, 2021 Closed
President's Day Monday, February 15, 2021 Closed
Staff Development Tuesday, April 6, 2021 Open at 1 pm
Memorial Day Monday, May 31, 2021 Closed