The library has access to thousands of online journals and magazines.

The answer to your questions! Learn how to make the most of the resources in front of you.

Local History

Discover the beautiful towns of Westerly, RI and Stonington, CT.

all

Use AtoZdatabases to find information about businesses, including healthcare professionals, and people in order to create mailing lists and sales leads or to find a job.
Use AtoZdatabases to find information about businesses, including healthcare professionals, and people in order to create mailing lists and sales leads or to find a job.
A core resource for academic research on a wide range of subjects. Full text for more than 2,100 academic journals.
Explore and stay informed on local and national topics, people and events from news sources spanning the U.S. including the Providence Journal and Westerly Sun. (Remote users- enter your 14 digit Westerly Library card to access.) 
Web portal providing access to over 50,000 hours of public television and radio programming aired over the past 70 years.  The American Archive of Public Broadcasting (AAPB) is a collaboration between the Library of Congress and the WGBH Educational Foundation to coordinate a national effort to preserve at-risk public media before its content is lost to posterity.
In Library use only Access Census records, immigration lists, vital statistics and military records.
Repair information for most major domestic and imported automobiles.
Full text biographies of notable figures. 
The easy to use interface makes it simple to find reliable health and mental health information.
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. All DOAJ services are free of charge including being indexed in DOAJ. All data is freely available.
These practice tests are good for the instruction permit test, driver’s license test and the senior citizens’ refresher test.
A database for jobs in Rhode Island. 
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database contains more than 1.3 million records and provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
A valuable resource for educators and students from primary to high school.
A valuable resource for educators and students from primary to high school.
A valuable resource for educators and students from primary to high school.
Vital sources of information that support the public's right to know about the workings and essential activities of the Federal Government.
A next-generation digital magazine solution that makes it easy for you to read your favorite magazines on your computer or mobile device!
From Microsoft Office and email, to reading, math, and more—GCFLearnFree.org offers more than 200 topics, including more than 7,000 lessons, more than 1,000 videos, and more than 50 interactives and games, completely free.
Online database which contains more than 16,000 funding opportunities provided by more than 5,100 unique sponsoring organizations. Each record contains detailed information about a grant program, including a description of the grant, requirements, restrictions, name of organizations that have previously received this grant, amount of funds available, deadline, sponsoring organization, contact information, and a link to application information. 
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
The world's most comprehensive full text history reference database designed for secondary schools, public libraries, junior/community colleges, and undergraduate research.
The world's most comprehensive full text history reference database designed for secondary schools, public libraries, junior/community colleges, and undergraduate research.
Borrow movies, music, audiobooks, ebooks, comics and TV shows to enjoy on your computer, tablet, or phone – and even your TV! 
Offers a broad selection of more than 30,000 films including quality documentaries, feature films, foreign language films and training videos from producers including PBS, BBC, The Criterion Collection, The Great Courses and thousands of independent filmmakers. Click here to learn how to get started!
Free courses, practice exercises, instructional videos, and a personalized learning dashboard that empower learners, including adult learners, to study at their own pace in and outside of the classroom.
Find practice tests and tutorials on a wide variety of subjects!
Learn about what life was like living in colonial times, including clothing, family life, trades and jobs.
Features an expansive collection of plot summaries, literary criticism, author biographies, and content from prominent literary journals.
Features an expansive collection of plot summaries, literary criticism, author biographies, and content from prominent literary journals.
Mango Languages helps you learn new languages and connect with new cultures (over 60 of 'em!).
Search full text from thousands of popular publications covering a wide-range of subject areas including business, health, education, politics, and general science. Use this resource to search for Consumer Reports product reviews.
Search full text from thousands of popular publications covering a wide-range of subject areas including business, health, education, politics, and general science. Use this resource to search for Consumer Reports product reviews.
The National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, the world’s largest medical library, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues. 
Contains full text for a variety of popular middle school magazines.  Each article is assigned a Lexile level. Choose Middle Search Plus from the AskRI buttons.
Contains full text for a variety of popular middle school magazines.  Each article is assigned a Lexile level. Choose Middle Search Plus from the AskRI buttons.
A comprehensive source of information about books and audiobooks that includes expert recommendations, reviews, articles, lists, book discussion guides, and more.
Doing research on hot topics?  Look here for information that addresses topics from various view points. Choose Points of View from the askri buttons.
Provides full text for more than 80 of the most popular elementary school magazines.  Each article is assigned a Lexile level.
Database of RI Historical Cemeteries maintained by the RI Historical Cemeteries Commission.
Database of RI Historical Cemeteries maintained by the RI Historical Cemeteries Commission.
A teacher’s companion to the various Explora databases, searching across content such as ERIC and Academic Search Premier. It highlights lessons plans, curriculum standards, and other professional development resources.
A teacher’s companion to the various Explora databases, searching across content such as ERIC and Academic Search Premier. It highlights lessons plans, curriculum standards, and other professional development resources.
Explore social, political, and economic issues, scientific discoveries, and other popular topics. Choose TOPICsearch from the AskRI buttons.
With a library card, and a Google or Microsoft account,  learn and improve skills across business, tech, design, and personal interests.
With a library card, and a Google or Microsoft account,  learn and improve skills across business, tech, design, and personal interests.
The United States Code is a consolidation and codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States.
VW is a higher education, k-12, and public outreach project of the Oregon Space Grant Consortium administered through the Department of Geosciences at Oregon State University.
The classic encyclopedia, online. Choose ”Reference Center" to access the high school level encyclopedia.  Choose "For Kids” to access elementary school resources.
The classic encyclopedia, online. Choose ”Reference Center" to access the high school level encyclopedia.  Choose "For Kids” to access elementary school resources.
The classic encyclopedia, online. Choose ”Reference Center" to access the high school level encyclopedia.  Choose "For Kids” to access elementary school resources.
The classic encyclopedia, online. Choose ”Reference Center" to access the high school level encyclopedia.  Choose "For Kids” to access elementary school resources.