Databases

Contains full text for a variety of popular middle school magazines. Each article is assigned a Lexile level. Choose Middle Search Plus from the AskRI buttons.

Contains full text for a variety of popular middle school magazines. Each article is assigned a Lexile level. Choose Middle Search Plus from the AskRI buttons.

Enjoy Complimentary All Access to NYTimes! Use this link from home to enjoy News, Games, Cooking, Wirecutter, and The Athletic.

Enjoy Complimentary Unlimited Access to NY Times News Articles.

A comprehensive source of information about books and audiobooks that includes expert recommendations, reviews, articles, lists, book discussion guides, and more.

A comprehensive source of information about books and audiobooks that includes expert recommendations, reviews, articles, lists, book discussion guides, and more.

Doing research on hot topics? Look here for information that addresses topics from various view points. Choose Points of View from the askri buttons.

Doing research on hot topics? Look here for information that addresses topics from various view points. Choose Points of View from the askri buttons.

Doing research on hot topics? Look here for information that addresses topics from various view points. Choose Points of View from the askri buttons.

Provides full text for more than 80 of the most popular elementary school magazines. Each article is assigned a Lexile level.

Database of RI Historical Cemeteries maintained by the RI Historical Cemeteries Commission.

A teacher’s companion to the various Explora databases, searching across content such as ERIC and Academic Search Premier. It highlights lessons plans, curriculum standards, and other professional development resources.

A teacher’s companion to the various Explora databases, searching across content such as ERIC and Academic Search Premier. It highlights lessons plans, curriculum standards, and other professional development resources.

Explore Providence history through local news, events and people with the Providence Journal collection. Search current and archived issues with full-color newspaper pages, full-text articles and content only published online. Also available remotely, 24/7 on any device.

Search full-text articles on local news, issues, events, people and more from current and archived issues of the Westerly Sun. Also available remotely, 24/7 on any device.

Explore social, political, and economic issues, scientific discoveries, and other popular topics. Choose TOPICsearch from the AskRI buttons.

Click here to connect with a tutor right now, no appointment required. Just tell us what you're working on, and we'll find someone to help you in about 60 seconds.

Click here to connect with a tutor right now, no appointment required. Just tell us what you're working on, and we'll find someone to help you in about 60 seconds.

Click here to connect with a tutor right now, no appointment required. Just tell us what you're working on, and we'll find someone to help you in about 60 seconds.

With a library card, and a Google or Microsoft account, learn and improve skills across business, tech, design, and personal interests.